WU17 Elite Round draw...

Draw procedure

There are four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient ranking list, with the seven countries with the highest coefficients in Pot A, the next seven in Pot B, and so on.

The pots

Pot A: Germany (holders), Spain, Austria, England, Sweden, Netherlands, Hungary

Pot B: Poland, Republic of Ireland, France, Serbia, Belgium, Denmark, Norway

Pot C: Portugal, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Iceland, Scotland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Russia

Pot D: Finland, Slovenia*, Italy, Turkey*, Israel*, Romania*, Azerbaijan*

No qualifying round group winners can meet the runners-up from their section. There is no such restriction for the five best third-placed finishers (marked *). Any other restrictions will be confirmed ahead of the draw.

Azerbaijan and Israel are at this stage for the first time.

Each group comprises one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to hold the mini-tournaments to be played by 1 April.

The seven group winners qualify to join hosts Lithuania in the finals from 9 to 21 May.

The top three finishers in the finals will qualify for the 2018 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup from 13 November to 1 December of that year in Uruguay.

Picture & Information UEFA