2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup - Scotland matches...

Women's World Cup, Qualifying round (Group 2)

19 October 2017

Belarus v Scotland

24 October 2017

Scotland v Albania

5 April 2018

Switzerland v Scotland

10 April 2018

Scotland v Poland

7 June 2018

Scotland v Belarus

12 June 2018

Poland v Scotland

30 August 2018

Scotland v Switzerland

4 September 2018

Albania v Scotland

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round

The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage

Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.


The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Finals Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in the summer of 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knock out phase.

Pic & Information: UEFA.com