Women's EURO 2017

November 8, 2016



Today the draw for the UEFA Women's Euro 2017 will be drawn today at Rotterdam's Luxor Theatre 4:30pm UK time.


Dutch sports journalist Diana Kuip will present the draw, Manon Melis Netherlands Netherlands all time top goal scorer and a member or Germany's UEFA Women's Euro 2013 winning side Nadine Kessler will make the draw.


To watch the draw live - http://www.uefa.com/womenseuro/

There are 4 pots which consist of 4 teams based on thier sides rankings in the end of the qualifying stages.



Pot 1 - Germany, France, England


Pot 2 - Norway, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland


Pot 3 - Italy, Iceland, SCOTLAND, Denmark


Pot 4 - Austria, Belgium, Russia, Portugal


How the competition works:


The top two sides in each group will progress to the quarter-finals.




Breda: Stadium Rat Verlegh
Deventer: Stadium De Adelaarshorst
Doetinchem: Stadium De Vijverberg
Enschede: FC Twente Stadium
Rotterdam: Stadium Sparta-Het Kasteel
Tilburg: Stadium Koning Willem II
Utrecht: Stadium Galgenwaard


The Netherlands will be in Group A, playing group games in Utrecht, Rotterdam and Tilburg. Each team will play their three group matches in three different venues, with cities staging at least one game from each section and a knockout match except for Utrecht and also Enschede, which only hosts a semi-final and the final.


Draw procedure


The Netherlands are automatically placed in position 1 of Group A and the other Pot 1 teams will be drawn to fill that berth in the other three sections. Each group will then be allocated one team each from the remaining three pots, drawn in the order Pot 4, Pot 3 and Pot 2.


Ticket sales


Ticket sales will also be launched at the draw ceremony, with tickets available from 6pm (UK time) on http://www.weuro2017.nl/en/ticket-service


Match Schedule - KO times tbc


Group stage:


Match 1


Sunday 16 July: Netherlands v A2 (Utrecht), A3 v A4 (Doetinchem)
Monday 17 July: B1 v B2 (Breda), B3 v B4 (Rotterdam)
Tuesday 18 July: C1 v C2 (Tilburg), C3 v C4 (Deventer)
Wednesday 19 July: D1 v D2 (Utrecht), D3 v D3 (Doetinchem)


Match 2


Thursday 20 July: Netherlands v A3 (Rotterdam), A2 v A4 (Breda)
Friday 21 July: B1 v B3 (Tilburg), B2 v B4 (Deventer)
Saturday 22 July: C1 v C3 (Utrecht), C2 v C4 (Doetinchem)
Sunday 23 July: D1 v D3 (Breda), D2 v D4 (Rotterdam)


Match 3


Monday 24 July: A4 v Netherlands (Tilburg), A2 v A3 (Deventer)
Tuesday 25 July: B4 v B1 (Utrecht), B2 v B3 (Doetinchem)
Wednesday 26 July: C4 v C1 (Breda), C2 v C3 (Rotterdam)
Thursday 27 July: D4 v D1 (Tilburg), D2 v D3 (Deventer)




Saturday 29 July: Winner A v Runner-up B (QF1, Doetinchem), Winner B v Runner-up A (QF2, Rotterdam)

Sunday 30 July: Winner C v Runner-up D (QF3, Tilburg), Winner D v Runner-up C (QF4, Deventer)




Thursday 3 August: QF1 v QF4 (Enschede), QF2 v QF3 (Breda)




Sunday 6 August TBC



Picture: UEFA Women's EURO













Please reload

© 2015 by Jax Mc Media