#SWNT Squad announced - UEFA Women’s EURO Qualification Match

Anna Signeul today announced her squad for the forthcoming final match in the UEFA Women's Qualifiers.

Scotland have confirmed a minimum of a place in the play-off, but could reach the finals without kicking a ball, depending on results in other groups on 15th and 16th September. The group winners and six best runners-up progress directly to the finals, with the last two second-placed teams entering the play-off.

4:00 ko (UK) time - Laugardalsvöllur Stadium, Reykjavik

The squad includes a first time call up for Hibernian's Abigail Harrison - former WU19 Captain, while Rachel Corsie will miss out due to injury.

Goalkeepers Gemma Fay - Glasgow City FC Shannon Lynn - Vittsjö GIK

Defenders Jennifer Beattie - Manchester City WFC Ifeoma Dieke - Vittsjö GIK Nicola Docherty - Glasgow City FC Emma Mitchell - Arsenal LFC Joelle Murray - Hibernian LFC Kirsty Smith - Hibernian LFC

Midfielders Leanne Crichton - Notts County FC Lisa Evans - FC Bayern München Hayley Lauder - Glasgow City FC Kim Little - Seattle Reign FC Joanne Love - Glasgow City FC Christie Murray - Doncaster Rovers Belles Leanne Ross - Glasgow City FC Caroline Weir - Liverpool LFC

Forwards Elizabeth Arnot - Hibernian LFC Fiona Brown - Glasgow City FC Lana Clelland - UPC Tavagnacco Femminile Abigail Harrison - Hibernian LFC Zoe Ness - Mallbackens IF Jane Ross - Manchester City WFC

© 2015 by Jax Mc Media

This page is ©Copyright Jax Mc Media Please contact us to use our content